Social mutt at the 2011 Banana festival

 OCT 17, 2011 — I was among the spectators at the opening of the 65th Araw ng Tubod celebration and 25th Sagingan Festival (Banana Festival) held at the People’s Park, Poblacion, Tubod, Lanao del Norte, Philippines. I didn’t bring Vanilla Bean with me because I know that my pet’s excitement level would shoot way beyond the charts when in the presence of a lively crowd… I was snapping some photos when I spotted this mutt. He looked calm as he dodged among adults and kids; he didn’t even seem to mind the noise as he snooped here and there… What concerned me though was that he’s out without a leash…tsk…tsk… I hope his owner was nearby or he’ll be in trouble; I doubt that he’s a stray… [Republic Act No. 9482 Section 5 Article C states that All pet owners shall be required to maintain control over their dog and not allow it to roam the streets or any public place without a leash.]

4 thoughts on “Social mutt at the 2011 Banana festival

  1. My person won’t take me to places like that either for the same reason. It’s not fair. I’d have so much fun. Thanks for following my blog. I’m following yours now too. -Bongo

  2. Pingback: Saguingan (Banana) Festival 2011 | Rural and Rustic

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

