cakes and canines


It’s me, Vanilla Bean.

I must say that I had a yummylicious first new year… Here’s how it went: …during new year’s eve, I’ve observed that the kitchen was the busiest area in the house and it smelled good, too… so I decided to hang out under the table where they prepare the ingredients…hoping that morsels and meat stuff would fall on the floor. Unfortunately, Keanna spotted me and barked me off her area…sigh

our kitchen floor manager on standby

…especially when EJ baked a chocolate cake… and when that brown food was in oven, the smell of it was sooo inviting… I think it translated like taste me…

Also, summoned by that delectable scent were Brett and Krung-krung (Auntie Alet’s dogs); they came near our kitchen window to woof their greetings…and to ask for holiday treats, of course. I dunno what Twinkle gave them…all I know was that they kept coming back to ask for more…

our neighbor's pack

Alas, this double chocolate cake was for canine eyes and noses only…

brown food i'm allowed to google and sniff ONLY

Twinkle said “No” several times at me when I gave her my please-give-me-some-of-that-food look…not a good sign. However, she gave me a slice of sponge cake (made by big momma) which I really enjoyed so much…

can't get enough of big momma's sponge cake

So, how about you…what sweet-treat did you ate on the first day of the year?

9 thoughts on “cakes and canines

  1. mmmmmm… that sponge cake looks good and when we have had it we loved it.🙂 Happy New Years! Dad says he is drooling over that double chocolate cake… us too!🙂
    God Bless You!

    The Collies and Chuck🙂

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

