Monday Mischief: messy eaters

Hi. It’s me, Vanilla Bean.

Dark clouds and occasional rain showers made our internet slow as a turtle last Saturday… tropical depression or something cancelled my walks, too. But the real reason I was unable to post something was… big momma banned me inside the house because I soiled the furniture on purpose. 😦 (my overseer won’t allow the photos posted… to eyyyewwww.)

Twinkle remarked that I was “jelly belly” (that’s her description for someone experiencing a a mild jealousy thing)… me jealous?!… hmpf… Well what to do, their attention were on those furballs… I got away this morning at the slightest opening of the gate (without my collar!) but Kenji caught up with me before I got to the end of the block…aggh

"bad doggy," Kenji told me as he carried me back home...

Meanwhile, Twinkle gave porridge to the squeeker-pups for breakfast; they looked funny with their messy fur and faces…

what ‘dya mean I look the same last year?… ohh yeah…maybe….

my proud dad-Butchok looks on while mum-Princess cleans up the litter...

Still photos say much… but I thought their first milky-porridgeexperience is better in video…

This is part of the Monday Mischief blog hop hosted by Alfie’s Blog, Luna Dog’s Life, My Brown Newfies, and Snoopy’s Dogblog.

Snoopy's Dog Blog

24 thoughts on “Monday Mischief: messy eaters

  1. You have a great blog filled with some amazing moments! I wanted to let you know that I have really enjoyed seeing your photo captured moments you choose to share. You deserve the Creative Capture Blogging Award. Please enjoy the fact that someone out here in the blogosphere really does see and enjoys your photo captures of the moments you choose to share. Stop by to get your badge if you would like to show others your award status. Keep blogging, keep photographing, and keep sharing. Congratulations! : )
    Award Info: https://justramblinpier.wordpress.com/creative-capture-blogging-award/
    Badge: http://justramblinpier.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/creative-award-ii.jpg

    Just Ramblin’

  2. Your puppies are gorgeous!!!! Sounds like someone was a little jealous! Glad you weren’t able to get too far away. Can;t wait to see more puppy pics! Keep up the beautiful posts!

    God Bless You!

    The Collies and Chuck🙂

    • thanks Collies and Chuck, … a little display of jealousy does the trick (that’s what i learned from Cassie…heheh) i just got to the end of the block ‘cuz another mama-dog stopped me from going further… but its nice to know that my humans are so concern of my welfare…- Vanilla Bean

  3. Hey Vanilla Bean,

    I couldn’t see the video😦

    Is it really that bad that you want to run away Dude?! I’m sure the grass isn’t greener on the other side you know!! Hang in there, you’ve got it good!!

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

  4. Oh, we see lots of cuteness here. Thank you for stopping by Chancy’s blog. We are happy to meet you too. Hugs and nose kisses

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

