Monday Mischief: pup-tegee

Before I proceed…Happy Chinese new year to ya! … my ancestors originated from China… so even if i’m only part Shih-Tzu, greeting every one for a prosperous year is good thing to do…

Hi. It’s me, Vanilla Bean. I’m no mischievous pup today cuz I’m preoccupied. Aside from my guard detail, I’m also doing some part-time puppy-sitting to the first batch of squeeker-pups. So, let me introduce to ya my pup-tegees…


This is Ben Stillah aka Snowflake… and yep.. that’s him doing some climbing over the crate division. Ya see… the ability to pull yar weight using yar limbs is a necessary skill for future escape artistsyoung ShihPoos …

presenting to ya... 1 month old Ben Stillah

Ben is the pup#1 ‘cuz he got out first. And among the litter, he is the pup more like me… ya know… curious to explore the big wide world…

meet team cream- squeekies: Ben and lil Madie

Ben and lil Madie have similar coat color. (pup#5 is a girl. She’s the last one out from mum-Princess) … in doubt, I always look at the nose; Ben has pink patches on his nose while lil Madie has a black nose…

meet team truffles: Heart, Uggie (background) and Waffles

This bunch is noisier, more active and curious than the plain coated pups…Uggie, the fattest and cleverest pup in the litter, is the leader of this team.His sisters Heart and Waffles always follow his mischievous pursuits lead…

pup#4 is called Heart because of that heart-patch above her left hind leg...

…they are just 1 month old…but they are promising mischief makers… 😉

me puppy-sitting for mum-Princess

This is part of the blog hop…

Snoopy's Dog Blog
26 thoughts on “Monday Mischief: pup-tegee

  1. Awwwwwwwwwww, what adorable little balls of fluff! They are all just precious! Thank you for visiting us and leaving nice comments. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. Hey Vanilla Bean,

    Thanks so much for sharing the pics whilst you were on guard duty!! You sure have your hands, ooops – I mean, paws full with all those super cute little Mischief Makers – Ben is like me, number 1 of the litter – I’m still trying to be number 1 in the pack now, but it’s tough!!

    I Hearts patch – that is ridiculously cute……

    You’ve got such a great job looking after all those fluff balls, no wonder you have no time for Mischief buddy, but I’m sure you can teach them a few tricks soon!! Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

