Mischief Monday: chained

Hi. It’s me, Vanilla Bean.

I’ve never set foot inside a beauty shop but I often imagine these scenes in my mind: A lady goes in there; an attendant puts a chain-leash on the lady’s neck; trim/shampoo/hair-massage/ rinse/towel-dry/brushing plus nice talk would commence; attendant removes the chain-leash after the lady pays; and the lady goes out of the beauty shop with a new hair cut. Then, she goes home and does this:

…yep, the one in the photo is my mischievous overseer… and she’s enjoying MY bath… (I like the shampoo and massage but I DON’T dare show it in my face as long as I haven’t figure out why a chain-leash is necessary in my grooming…)

I’m thinking of having a natural dog bath instead of this complicated routine… (Keanna recommends mud or sand… but how to pull it off without being detected… hmmn…)

Anyway, I’m just glad that my overseer doesn’t own a hair-dryer… and she lets me enjoy my sunbathing unleashed… This way, I could plan my next mischief in peace…Snoopy's Dog Blog

This is part of the Monday Mischief blog hop. Click on the button for more fun. Enjoy!😉

11 thoughts on “Mischief Monday: chained

  1. Hey Vanilla,

    Gotta say you look great after your bath, isn’t it just such a shame the process doesn’t require you to roll around in mud or sand? Doh!!

    Like you, I get to dry off naturally, but actually I don’t mind the hairdryer, if I hear it I come and lie by Mum and she blows it on me sometimes, it’s kinda nice!!🙂

    Are you getting ready for Valentines – making sure you smell sweet?🙂

    Have fun

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

