half a peanut roll

Hi , it’s me Vanilla Bean. Peanut is my fifth favorite flavor (most of the dogs I know love it.) However, it is often scarce to have as a treat here in my place…because the humans tend to keep it to themselves… Take for example the store-bought Peanut Roll(s)…

Since only two pieces are left in the container, I know that careful planning and timing in execution are essential to secure a portion… just look at that fat rolls… I’m very excited to lick it but I have to restrain myself and focus on working my charms to my overseer…you know — stay calm and look hungry-cute.

Eventually, she breaks a small portion of it and allows my nose to examine the stuff…

…then, I politely take the half of the Peanut Roll…and enjoy savoring the sweet and yummy treat. It’s crunchy on the outside and light on the inside.

Since I have only half of the roll, I’ll give it 1 out of 4 paws. How about you? What is your favorite form of a peanutty treat?

xoxox

This is part of the Saturday Pet Blogger Hop brought to you by Life with Dogs, Two Little Cavaliers, and Confessions of the Plume. Click on the button for more pet adventures. Have a fun weekend…

4 thoughts on “half a peanut roll

  1. Half a rolls better than no roll at all. We get raw peanut butter in our marro bones after we take our vitamins. We love peanut butter. – Lulu and Sofie of DogDaz

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

