Mischief Monday: coconut husk shredders

 We love hanging out in the garden…

and we seek ways to help the Garden Chief (big momma).

See these chunks of coconut husks?… Well, the Garden Chief uses them as potting medium for her Anthurium plants. So, I decided to help her out with these today…

I chose a big chunk among the pile, settled in the most comfortable chair at the sala, and sank my teeth into the husk. To speed up the job, I enlisted Max as my assistant…

see…natural fibers loosen so easily with our combined efforts…

We’re such a good team…

I guess Max the Shih-Tzu enjoyed being a dog-shredder… He ripped another chunk on his own and littered the floor with coconut fibers. He’s so absorbed with what he’s doing that he didn’t notice Big Momma at the door… oh dawg… I forgot to brief him about the M word   (Mischief). *cross paws* I hoped his parents taught him the “innocent look”…

This is part of the blog hop sponsored by Snoopy’s Dog Blog, Alfie’s Blog, My Brown Newfies, and Luna, A Dog’s Life . For more mischievous tales, click on the button.

Snoopy's Dog Blog

Have a happy week ahead.

 x0x0x Vanilla Bean ;-)

3 thoughts on “Mischief Monday: coconut husk shredders

  1. Uh Oh – I sure hope he’s perfected that innocent look!! You don’t want to get on the wrong side of Momma!! Great job enlisting help buddy!!🙂

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy🙂

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

