Monday Mischief: right party, wrong dress

Hi. It’s me, Vanilla Bean.

September 9, 2012 — I attended the 4th Saturday Dog Walk hosted by the DOC-LDN (Dog Owners’ Club of Lanao del Norte). Instead of the usual early morning romp at a park, they opt for an afternoon stroll along Panguil Bay. So, they brought us pets to Baroy Dakak beach.

Some of my friends considered this event as their FIRST: first time to meet the LDN Canines, to stroll on sandy surface, to see the natural beauty of Panguil Bay, to hear the sound of waves, to sniff sea breeze, to waddle in the water, etc…
Unlike in other strips of sand, this beach isn’t smooth as I expected. It’s littered with Mangrove trees, sea shells, rocks and many salty smelling stuff… So, my friends and I walked carefully on this challenging surface.

We paused on this spot for a group picture… Have you spotted me? (…that’s Dr. Jane holding my leash while Overseer was busy snapping photos.)

While most of us were in cute-mode posing, this little Dachshund gal dragged her hu-mom to the water…

…and that started the splashing and waddling… I couldn’t believe Overseer dragged me there to get my feet wet, too…

I struggled to get back to the sands and told her NO WAY… and I’m NOT posing wet either… (heheh) So, she had no choice but to apologize and remove my fancy dress. She told me she would make me a doggie bikini next time (oh no!)… I moved away from her as fast as I could…

♥♥♥

Snoopy's Dog Blog

For more tails tales of Mischief, click the button and meet the Mischief Makers in the blog hop sponsored by Snoopy’s Dog Blog, Alfie’s Blog, My Brown Newfies, and Luna.

Have a nice day… 😉

15 thoughts on “Monday Mischief: right party, wrong dress

  1. Hey Vanilla Bean, Jet here.

    What a fun day! Thank you for sharing a bit about your area, we love learning. Also, very brave to go into the water with your lovely attire. 🙂 Enjoyed the group picture…

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

