Blogging 101 Assignment: Introduce Yourself

I’m into fur even though I live in the tropics… but unlike Cruella De Vil, I prefer that the fur is still attached to its owner — a four-legged person with wagging tail.

twinx-furkids

One fur-kid is not enough; I have 6 of them in my pack.

My friends and acquaintances often ask why my social media accounts (Twitter, Tumblr, LinkedIn, Facebook, Flickr, Instagram, etc.) contain photos and posts of my fur-babies. I tell them ‘why not?’ I guess they expect to view a showcase my work in a fashion, craft, or sewing blog… not a pet blog in WordPress. Some of them don’t even  think that a serious-looking gal like me can blog about pets. Writing about pets is not THAT serious, they say. Tsk… tsk…

vanilla bean shihpoo

The star of my blog is Vanilla Bean the ShihPoo, isn’t she cute?.

Blogging about my pooch is mainly to chronicle my ShihPoo’s behavior in various settings and situations, to connect with other passionate pet-owners online, and to get acquainted with the pet industry.  Also, it is an excuse for my interest in Photography and in Pet Fashion. So far, I learn that there are people online who live with a daily dose of Cuteness Overload in their diet.

Me and Max at a doggie party.

Me and Max at a doggie party.

Okay, a little more about myself:   I’m Twinkle – the Overseer of 6 adorable dogs and a mom of baby JJ.

From 5th grade up to the present, I’m into crafts that involve fabrics, needles, threads and yarns. Although I have a college degree in Bachelor of Arts major in English, I pursue my passion for clothes, clothes, and more clothes. (but if there’s a reset button I would have taken up Welding, or Fashion Marketing, or Animal Science or Vet Medicine… oh well, hindsight.)

The years 2003 to 2009 are “The Dog-less Moments” of my life. During these times, I worked as a pattern-maker/dressmaker at Fahda’s DressShop in Riyadh, K.S.A. and Melly Fashion in Bokowarah, Kingdom of Bahrain. I can really say that living without dogs is such a sad, sad life. But what to do? There’s a No-Dogs Policy in my flat-accommodations in those countries.

twinxatmellyCollage

Anyway, if I blog successfully throughout the next year, I hope to gain at least 10 new friends in WordPress.😉

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101 Assignment: Introduce Yourself

  1. Oh, my, Vanilla Bean could give my sister Eggnog a run for her money! My moms love to dress Eggnog up and everyone thinks she’s SO cute. It’s disgusting. I’m going to tell Eggnog that she’s got competition!!

Woof without inhibitions... you will not be shushed.

